T h e   B u g a l o o s ! ! !

The World of Sid and Marty Krofft
Promo CD

In May 1999, Rhino Home Video released "The World of Sid & Marty Krofft", a three-tape, six-hour collection of Krofft's most memorable programs!!

In order to help promote this new collection, Rhino released a promo CD, including the theme songs from all 13 shows included in the collection, a greeting from Mayor H.R. Pufnstuf, and a musical track from H.R. Pufnstuf called "The Loneliest Witch in Town". Here is some artwork from the promo CD: Here is the complete track listing:
    1. "I'm H.R. Pufnstuf!" (:06)
    2. H.R. Pufnstuf Theme song (1:50)
    3. "The Loneliest Witch in Town" (1:18)
    4. The Bugaloos Theme song (:38)
    5. Lidsville Theme song (1:51)
    6. Sigmund and the Sea Monsters Theme song (1:17)
    7. Land of the Lost Theme song (1:13)
    8. Far Out Space Nuts Theme song (1:12)
    9. The Lost Saucer Theme song (1:03)
    10. Electra Woman and Dyna Girl Theme song (:47)
    11. Dr. Shrinker Theme song (:44)
    12. Wonderbug Theme song (:46)
    13. Magic Mongo Theme song (:46)
    14. Bigfoot and Wildboy Theme song (:46)
    15. Pryor's Place Theme song (1:04)
The whole CD has a total running time of 15 minutes and 19 seconds ... however, since Rhino never got around to releasing a similar CD for public consumption, these rare promo CDs have been known to go for over $100 on E-Bay ... which is, of course, where I got mine. :-)

Back to Collectibles

Back to Tranquility Forest

Page copyright © 1997-2000 Bill Ung
All Rights Reserved